City Council & Mayor

City Meeting Warning for March 6, 2018!

Council Meetings

  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month
  • City Hall
    39 Main Street
    Montpelier, VT 05602

The meeting space is accessible to people with disabilities. Meetings are televised on channel 17 of the local ORCA cable network.


Agendas for meetings are posted in the media archive, in City Hall, and the local papers in advance of upcoming meetings.


Copies of the City Council minutes can be obtained in the minutes archive, at the City Manager's Office, and the City Clerk's Office.

Council Members

Councilor Donna Bate, District 1
Dona Bate, District 1
Councilor Watson
Councilor Ashley Hill District 3
Anne Watson, District 2

Ashley Hill, District 3
Councilor Rosie Krueger, District 1
Rosie Krueger, District 1
Jean Olson, District 2

Councilor Justin Turcott, District 1
Justin Turcotte, District 3

About the Council & Mayor

The City Council is comprised of 6 councilors and the Mayor. The councilors represent the 3 electoral districts in the city and are elected for 2-year terms. The Mayor is elected by the entire city also for a term of 2 years. The City Council is the legislative body of the community responsible for developing policies and ordinances that preserve and protect the health, safety, and welfare of all our residents.