Police Review Committee

The Police Review Committee's charge is to:
  • Understand current police practices
  • Define best practices for community safety
  • Consider MPD Strategic Plan and desired state
  • Make recommendations on gaps or needed shifts to City Council
  • Engage stakeholders throughout the process
The committee currently has 8 members who were appointed by the City Council. The committee was founded in November of 2020 and will make recommendations to the City Council in June 2021 with a comprehensive report. 

You can find their resources, minutes and agendas here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/17KMwlt7xUz2x5uyHl_ci6aO6KdLPpAwQ